SAVE Champions of Equality Virtual Gala Host Committee

  • Amount 1
  • Your Info 2
  • Payment 3

Next Back
Contributions are not tax deductible.

If you can at this time, we invite you to the host committee to help us champion the mission to promote, protect, and defend equality and to congratulate this year’s honorees. We ask all Host Committee members to commit to a minimum donation of $500 to help support our efforts.

SAVE established the Champions of Equality awards reception in 2005 to honor individuals who have significantly advanced the cause of equality for the LGBTQ community in South Florida. This event brings together political, civic, and community leaders from throughout South Florida who stand for fairness and equality for LGBTQ people.

This year we will honor the leadership of those who have made significant contributions towards improving the quality of life for the LGBTQ community in the region. This year’s honorees include: State Rep. Nick Duran, State Senator Jason Pizzo, Retiring Commissioners Audrey EdmonsonBarbara JordanDennis MossXavier Suarez, Research scientists Steven SafrenBesiki KutateladzeMario StevensonJose Szzapocznik, and Community Activists Jorge Mursuli and Robin Bodiford.

A special gift basket is being curated for Host Committee members. Stay tuned for the big reveal in the next few weeks.

Join those who have already committed their support:

  • Brian Adler & Omar Suarez
  • Commissioner Ricky Arriola
  • Robin Bodiford
  • John Byrne
  • Gino Campodonico
  • Bradley Carlson
  • Abby & Danielle Corbett
  • Xavier Cortada & Juan Carlos Espinosa
  • Mayor Karyn Cunningham
  • Chester Dowdy & Lemuel Curtis Lamb Jr.
  • Representative Nick Duran
  • The Honorable Audrey Edmonson
  • Stefanie Epstein
  • The Gaythering
  • Don Hayden & Brian Thompson
  • Commissioner Sally Heyman
  • Councilwoman Anna Hochkammer
  • Larry Hyer
  • Virginia Johnson
  • Seth Kaplan
  • Commissioner Patricia Keon
  • Dr. Besiki Luka Kutateladze & Glen Greeley
  • Michael Larkin
  • Former Mayor Cindy Lerner
  • Rebecca Mandelman & Clement Fatovic
  • Nesti Mendoza
  • Janet McAliley
  • Richard Milstein & Eric Hankin
  • Robert Murphy
  • Eddie Padilla
  • Edward Pascoe
  • Jonny Pimentel Jr.
  • Trelvis Randolph
  • Robert M. Levy & Associates
  • Michael Rucker
  • Commissioner Mark Samuelian & Laura Dominguez
  • Congresswoman Donna Shalala
  • Sissy Shute & Dr. Doug Hornsby
  • Clessia & Dr. Mario Stevenson
  • Amy & Richard Stokes
  • Commissioner Julianna Strout | North Bay Village
  • Daniel Spring & Jean Marc Da Silva
  • Mark Steinberg & Dennis Edwards
  • Juan Talavera & Jeff Ronci
  • Mayor Crystal Wagar
  • Trae Williamson & Jose Luis Pere

Who's donating

Justin Klecha

Showing 1 reaction

  • Justin Klecha
    donated 2020-07-16 12:22:24 -0400